Borough of Blossburg

241 Main Street, Blossburg, Pennsylvania 16912 BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

DATE: JANUARY 2, 2024 TIME: 6:00 P.M.

Mayor, Timothy Martin, to swear in the following newly elected officials, each elected to 4-year terms: Robert Bowens, Jill Nickerson and Joshua Jones.

According to the requirements of the Borough Codes, the Mayor will conduct the election of Council President:

Nominations for Council President:	
Motion by, Council President for 2024 and 2025 is,	Second by
Council 1 resident for 2024 and 2023 is	
Newly elected Council President	presides over the remaining elections &
Appointments.	
Nominations for Council Vice-President:	
Motion by, Council Vice-President for 2024 and 2025 is	Second by
Council Vice-President for 2024 and 2025 is	
Nominations for Council President Pro-Temp:	
Motion by,	Second by
Motion by, Council President Pro-Temp for 2024 and 2025 is	
Nominations for Borough Solicitor:	
Motion by,	Second by
Motion by, Council Borough Solicitor for 2024 and 2025 is	
Nominations for Borough Engineer:, Motion by,	
Motion by, Council Borough Engineer for 2024 and 2025 is	Second by
Council Borough Engineer for 2024 and 2025 is	
Appointment of Borough Secretary/Treasurer:	
Motion by,	Second by
Motion by, Borough Secretary/Treasurer for 2024 and 2025 is	
Appointment of Tax Collector for Local Services Tax:	Second by
Motion by,	Second by
LST Tax Collector for 2024 and 2025 is	
Depository for Blossburg Borough: Motion by,	
Motion by,	Second by
Borough Depository for 2024 and 2025 is	
Vehicle, Liability and Workers' Com. Insurance Carrie	
Motion by, Insurance Carrier for 2024 and 2025 is	Second by
Insurance Carrier for 2024 and 2025 is	

Council Committee Appointments:

Council Committee Appointments: Council Committee	2023 Members	2024-2026 Members
Public Works		
Need 3		
D 1		
Budget	LII M. I	
Need 1	Jill Nickerson James Rakoski	
	James Rakoski	
Streets & Roads, Property & Equip.	Kenneth Johnson	
Need 2	Termen vember	
Library		
Need 2		
	Jolene Hall	
D 1		
Police Need 2 Council	Jolono Holl	
Need 2 Council	Jolene Hall Timothy Martin - Mayor	
	i intomy iviarum - iviayor	
Fire		
Need 2		
	James Rakoski	
Recreation	Jill Nickerson	
Need 1	George Lloyd	
	Jolene Hall *	
V M	IZ	
Veterans Monument Need 1	Kenneth Johnson James Rakoski	
Need 1	James Nakoski	
Shade Tree Commission	Jeffrey Everett	
	William Novitske, Jr.	
	Robert Metarko	
Business Development	Timothy Martin - Mayor	
Need 2		
Vacamay Daggi	Anthony I11:	
Vacancy Board	Anthony Lupkowski	
Vibe	Jill Nickerson	
V IOC	JIII INICKCISOII	
Personnel Committee	Jill Nickerson	
Need 1	James Rakoski	
Tioga County Tax Collection		
Committee (need 1 as primary)	James Rakoski	
UTRRA Need 1		

^{*} Denotes Chairperson