Borough of Blossburg

241 Main Street, Blossburg, Pennsylvania 16912 BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

DATE: JANUARY 3, 2022 TIME: 6:30 P.M.

Mayor, Shane Nickerson, to swear in the following newly elected officials, each elected to 4-year terms: Jolene Hall, Timothy Martin, Kenneth Johnson (James Rakoski was previously sworn in).

According to the requirements of the Borough Codes, the Mayor will conduct the election of Council President:

Nominations for Council President:	Second by
Motion by, Council President for the 2022 through 2023 is	
Newly elected Council PresidentAppointments.	
Nominations for Council Vice-President:, Motion by, Council Vice-President for the 2022 through 2023 is	Second by
Nominations for Council President Pro-Temp: Motion by	Second by
Nominations for Borough Solicitor:, Motion by, Council Borough Solicitor for the 2022 through 2023 is	Second by
Nominations for Borough Engineer :, Motion by, Council Borough Engineer for the 2022 through 2023 is	Second by
Appointment of Borough Secretary/Treasurer: Motion by	Second by
Appointment of Tax Collector for Local Services Tax: Motion by	Second by
Depository for Blossburg Borough:, Motion by, Borough Depository for the 2022 through 2023 is	Second by
Vehicle, Liability and Workers' Com. Insurance Carrier: Motion by, Insurance Carrier for the 2022 through 2023 is	Second by

Council Committee Appointments:

Council Committee Appointments: Council Committee	2021 Members	2022-2025 Members
Public Works	Timothy Martin	
2 4010 0210	Henry Bartlett	
	Tonya McNamara	
Budget	Jerome Ogden *	
	Jill Nickerson	
	James Rakoski	
Streets & Roads, Property & Equip.	Jerome Ogden *	
	Timothy Martin	
	Tonya McNamara	
Library	Shane Nickerson	
	Tonya McNamara	
	Jolene Hall	
Police	Jerome Ogden *	
	Jolene Hall	
	Timothy Martin	
	Shane Nickerson	
Fire	Shane Nickerson	
	Henry Bartlett	
	James Rakoski	
Recreation	Jill Nickerson	
	George Lloyd	
	Jolene Hall *	
	Tonya McNamara	
Veterans Monument	Jerome Ogden	
	James Rakoski	
	Henry Bartlett	
Shade Tree Commission	Jeffrey Everett	
	William Novitske, Jr.	
	Robert Metarko	
Business Development	Timothy Martin	
	Tonya McNamara *	
	Shane Nickerson	
Vacancy Board	Anthony Lupkowski	
-7 =	y =p · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Vibe	Jill Nickerson	
Personnel Committee	Jill Nickerson	
	James Rakoski	1
	Timothy Martin	1
	Timoniy wan	

^{*} Denotes Chairperson